Instagram link



Dublin based Sleep Thieves are Sorcha Brennan, Wayne Fahy and Keith Byrne. Formed in 2009 (with Derek Murphy in the original line up) the band recorded and released EP It was only a satellite that year to enthusiastic reviews. AU magazine described the band as “..purveyors of bleeping marvellous electro pop with sugar spun sentiments… The EP fizzes like a sherbert flying saucer” while Jim Carroll of The Ticket described the EP as “Four tracks which ooze well- judged portions of melodic menace, bleepy bliss, indie-pop shade, dashing synths and sweetly pitched vocals, it’s a humdinger of an opening statement”.

Debut album Heart Waves was recorded and mixed by Ciarán Bradshaw (Dark Room Notes, O Emperor, Miracle Bell) in Starling Studios, Dublin during the summer/autumn of 2010. The album builds on the bands previous use of dance beats, programmed bleeps and dirty synths but as’s Jen Gannon observed of their live show the band are now “Harder, fitter, faster, stronger….. irresistible, hip-shaking, (their sound) is the sweetest of kisses followed by the bloodiest of punches “. The Ticket awarded the band the accolade of gig of the week and top ten gig of the year for their headline show at Whelans, March 2010 describing them as “ … sparkling, swaggering electro-pop… Definitely worth staying up late for”.

Heart Waves will be available to download from itunes, the band’s, and the usual online stores and physically from Tower Records and Rage Records Dublin.