Skip to main content



+ guests

Since 2007 “Alejandro Ziegler quartet” have developed their own unique style of tango music reflecting both innovation and tradition.The ensemble is a new synthesis of the traditional tango orchestra.Various grooves and different ornaments reveal the members personal playing styles and on stage the communication between the four musicians is allowing, expressive, playful and tight.

They flirt with a chamber musical expression without ever leaving the unpredictable spontaneousness within popular music and improvisation. Alejandro Ziegler’s own compositions come alive through surprising arrangements as well as intimate interplay. They will be presenting their second c.d. in more than 15 countries around Europe, as part of their fourth world tour. With their unique mix of  tango,  improvisation and romantique, they have gained territory all over the world with their special sound. Their focused performances are a complete acoustic, dynamic, and musically masterpiece one should never miss.


Violin:  Guillermo Ferreiro Habra

Bandoneon: Matias Rubino

Doublebass: Lautaro Guida

Piano and conductor: Alejandro Ziegler.



€15.00 ( incl. booking fee) available online from WAV Tickets [Lo-Call 1890 200 078] (50c per ticket service charge applies on phone or creditcard bookings).