Whelan's, Wexford Street, Dublin 2. Tel: 01 478 0766  |  Ticket Sales WaV Box Office 1890 200 078  |  info@whelanslive.com

MCD.ie presents

Friday 5th June

WYVERN LINGO

MCD.ie presents

WYVERN LINGO

plus guest

SINEAD WHITE

_ Main Venue _

Due to their Dublin show in the Sugar Club selling out six weeks in advance, Wyvern Lingo have confirmed a new date at Whelan’s on Friday 5th June.

Tickets for this show go on sale this Friday 06 February at 9.00am.

Early purchase of tickets for the remainder of the ‘Letters’ tour dates is advised.

Friday 06 Feb – Mayo, Castlebar, Ruby Room
Saturday 07 Feb – Galway, Roisin Dubh
Thursday 12 Feb – Cork, Coughlans
Friday 13 Feb – Limerick, Dolans Warehouse
Saturday 14 Feb – Kerry, Dingle McCarthy’s
Sunday 15 Feb – Kerry, Killarney INEC
Friday 20 Feb – Belfast, McHugh’s
Saturday 21 Feb – Dundalk, The Spirit Store
Thursday 26 Feb – Dublin, The Sugar Club – SOLD OUT
Friday 5 June – Dublin – Whelans – onsale this Friday @ 9.00am

Wyvern Lingo sold out their Widow Knows EP Launch at Smock Alley last October. They were special guests to Hozier on his Irish Tour last December, and were special guests for his two London shows at Shepherd’s Bush Empire last weekend.

“Lush harmonies, striking melodic pop & perfect synchronicity” – John Murray RTE Radio 1

“These girls have melody and delivery nailed. The real deal” – Aoife Woodlock, Other Voices

“This trio have expert range and exceptional talent” – Dublinconcerts.ie

“The trio of Saoirse Duane, Caoimhe Barry and Karen Cowley have a beautiful haunting folk sound which will win you over once you hear it. We promise.” – Joe.ie

“Flawless is the only word to describe their harmonious melodies and perfectly written songs that are a mish-mash of pop, R’nB and folk.” – Outmost.com

TICKETS

ON SALE FRI 6TH FEB, 9AM: €15 available online from WAV Tickets or Lo-Call 1890 200 078 (1-8pm M-F, 4-8pm Sat)

– 50c per ticket service charge applies on phone, internet or creditcard bookings. Final ticket price may be higher from other outlets.

Strictly over 18′s, I.D. may be required

AFTER THE GIG

Whelan’s Indie Club w/ Late Bar from 10:30pm or check out the bands playing The Midnight Hour in the upstairs venue (FREE ENTRY, 12am).

  • Whelan's, 25 Wexford St.
  • Doors: 8pm
  • Tickets: €15